2017 ASSE Midnight Sun Chapter Election Results

Posted: May 04, 2017

Dear Members,

As current ASSE Midnight Sun Chapter President, I’d like to take this opportunity to congratulate our winning candidates for the 2017-2018 election and introduce you to our new Executive Committee that will begin July 1, 2017.

2017-2018 ASSE Midnight Sun Chapter Executive Committee:

  • Tyler Bones, President
  • Seth Wilson, President-Elect
  • Tracey Martinson, Treasurer
  • Kim Knudsen, Secretary
  • Tina Holland, Delegate
  • Don Werhonig, Member At Large
  • John Clendenin, Past-President

2016 Chapter Award Winners!

Posted: Apr 06, 2017

The 2016 ASSE Midnight Sun Chapter Awards were presented at the Chapter Meetings on February 2nd, 2017 and April 6th, 2017.

And the winners are….

Great Job by Tina Holland in her Work with WISE

Posted: Oct 25, 2016

Our Chapter was presented the ChapterWISE Distinction Award for promoting WISE locally and regionally. WISE is a special interest group of ASSE, Women In Safety Engineering – WISE. Tina Holland, our Chapter Delegate, is a very active WISE member, from all the way up here in Fairbanks, AK.

Thanks for all of you hard work Tina. Great job!

Professional Safety

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

For more than 50 years, ASSE’s Professional Safety journal has been sharing the latest technical knowledge in SH&E—information that is constantly being developed through research and on-the-job experience. Each issue delivers practical guidance, techniques and solutions to help OSH professionals identify hazards, protect people, prevent injuries, improve work environments and educate management that investing in safety is a sound business strategy.

Establish a Safety Fund

Posted: Aug 19, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSE Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.